Welco2017-18 President's thememe to the Rotary Club of Evanston Lighthouse!

We meet on Tuesdays from 7:15 to 8:30 a.m.

One Rotary Center
1560 Sherman Ave.
n, IL 60201
Venue Map

District: 6440               Our Mailing Address:
Club:   22901                 P.O. Box 445
www.evlrc.org               Evanston, IL  60204-0445


Lighthouse Rotarians Ride to End Polio
Lighthouse Rotarians Jean Saunders and Kristin Brown, along with Mahmoud Ajamia, will join  Rotarians from District 5500 and around the world as they challenge themselves to ride up to 100 miles to raise funds in the Ride to End Polio, part of El Tour de Tucson 2018. Jean, Kristin, and Mahmoud are excited to be representing the Evanston Lighthouse Rotary Club in this worthwhile endeavor. Since Rotary International took on this initiative in 1987, the world has seen a 99.99% reduction in cases. In the few years that we have been doing this ride, we have dropped from a few hundred to fewer than two dozen. The push is on to get to ZERO and the finish line is in sight.
All contributions will be matched 2:1 by the Bill and Melinda Gates Foundation. Please consider supporting this effort to #EndPolio

Bulletin Subscribe

Subscribe to our eBulletin and stay up to date on the latest news and events.

Upcoming Events
Morris (Dino) Robinson, Shorefront Legacy Center
Oct 22, 2019 8:00 AM
History of Housing in Evanston's Black Community
Eric Peasah, Founder, Right To Be Free / Africa
Nov 05, 2019 7:30 AM
Freeing victims of trafficking, forced labor, and other forms of exploitation
Kathy Slaughter-YWCA
Nov 12, 2019
The new housing options for survivors of domestic violence the Y is providing
Kathy Tate-Bradish
Nov 19, 2019
Combatting HIV and Early Pregnancy in Rural Western Kenya
Club Leadership
President Elect
Immediate Past President
Sergeant at Arms
Club Treasurer
Membership Chair
Technology Chair
Young Leaders Chair
Club Service Chair
Program Chair
Community Service Chair
Vocational Service Chair
International Service Chair
Fund Raising Chair
Rotary Foundation
Foundation Treasurer
Youth Exchange Officer
Grants Chair